IIM A Student wants to quit IRS Job to turn entrepreneur

While many look forward to placements in multinational companies after an Indian Institute of Management – Ahmedabad (IIM-A) degree, there are those like Dhananjay Kumar, a student of post graduate programme in management for executives (PGPX), who wants to quit his government job and become a full-time entrepreneur.
……
About campus placements at IIM-A, Kumar said, “I will not be taking part in the placements. Instead, I am planning to resign from my service with the government and dedicate all my time to my venture.”

“We have just one life. We should follow our dreams,” said Kumar.

Read more: IIM-A student wants to quit IRS job to turn entrepreneur – The Times of India http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/ahmedabad/IIM-A-student-wants-to-quit-IRS-job-to-turn-entrepreneur/articleshow/6744453.cms#ixzz12K44vU41

Leave a comment